Dave Bondett and Bruce McIvor Win Osprey Senior Scramble on Third Playoff Hole

Event Champions Dave Bondett (left) and Bruce McIvor shot 65 over the regulation 18 holes.

Rain forced the Osprey Links Senior Scramble to postponed for just about a month, but it wasn’t the only delay in completing the tournament for Bruce McIvor and Dave Bondett.  After 18 holes, they then found themselves in a three hole playoff before finally claiming the title with a good par putt over John Kennedy and Cecil McDonald of Sundridge.

Flight Winners:

Championship – Dave Bondett & Bruce McIvor – 65 (playoff)
A Flight – Tim Morris & Jim Davidson – 68 (retro)
B Flight – Ken Grozelle & Cliff McCaul – 72 (retro)
C Flight – Pat Moran & Blair Callaghan – 73 (retro)
D Flight – Mike Kotsolidis & Jim Kotsolidis – 75 (retro)
E Flight – Mark Shannon & Jim Szarka – 77 (retro)

Click here to view all scores.

Closest to the Pins:

#2 – Mike Szarka
#8 – Bruce McIvor
#11 – Dave Sadler
#15 – Miguel Chenier
#17 – Kim Bourgeois